Skip to main content
 

Charity Pyjama Week 2017

Charity Pyjama Week aims to beat £50k.

Three times a year we hold a Pyjama Week, where our swimmers attend lessons in their pyjamas and learn vital lifesaving and personal survival skills, and in our autumn Pyjama Week (16th - 22nd October this year), our swimmers raise money for charity.

Wearing pyjamas during swimming lessons is about more than just having fun. Most accidents will happen while your child is fully clothed, so Pyjama Week will give a great indication of what this will feel like. It will help them realise that they will feel heavier but they will still be able to do the important life-saving manoeuvres like kicking to the surface and reaching for the side.

Each local team chooses a charity close to their hearts, and last year our swimmers managed to raise more than £50,000, taking our total over to two years to a whopping £105,000. This year we’d love to beat last year’s total, and these are the charities that we will be raising money for:

Abbie's Army - www.abbiesarmy.co.uk
Abbie's Fund - www.abbiesfund.co.uk
Alder Hey Children's Charity - www.alderheycharity.org
Alfie's Gang - www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/AlfiesGang3​
Blackpool & Preston SANDS - blackpoolprestonsands.wordpress.com
Bloodwise - www.bloodwise.org.uk
Bluebell Wood Children's Hospice - www.bluebellwood.org
Chestnut Tree House Hospice - www.chestnut-tree-house.org.uk
CLIC Sargent - www.clicsargent.org.uk
CSSEF - www.cssef.org.uk
Deaf Direct - www.deafdirect.org.uk
The Ectopic Pregnancy Trust - www.ectopic.org.uk
Heel and Toewww.heelandtoe.org.uk
Helping Hands for North Tees Neonatal Unit - www.justgiving.com/northteesandhartlepoolnhsfoundation
Home-Start Sutton - www.homestartsutton.org.uk
Ivy House School - www.ivyhouse.derby.sch.uk
Julia's House - www.juliashouse.org
Kent MS Therapy Centre - www.kentmstc.org.uk
Kids Love Clothes - www.kidsloveclothes.co.uk
The Maypole Project - www.themaypoleproject.co.uk
Menphys
- www.menphys.org.uk
Molly Olly's Wishes - www.mollyolly.co.uk
Mosaic - www.mosaicfamilysupport.org.uk
MS Research - www.ms-research.org.uk
Mummy’s Star - www.mummysstar.org
National Star College - www.nationalstar.org
Nell's Garden of Memories - goo.gl/xGy1Za
Neonatal Unit - Ipswich Hospital - bit.ly/2kD5rZo
Noah's Ark Children's Hospital - www.noahsarkcharity.org
The Northwest Human Milk Bankwww.northwesthmb.org.uk
Nottingham Neonatal Unit - bit.ly/2i1HRol
The Rainbow Dream Charity - www.therainbowdreamcharity.com
Rainbows Hospice - www.rainbows.co.uk
Royal Manchester Children's Hospital - www.rmchcharity.org.uk
Sebastian's Story - goo.gl/uoBGiy
Seven Springs Leonard Cheshirebit.ly/2y7KbR4
SSNAP - www.ssnap.org.uk
St Albans & District Bereavement Network - www.sabn.org.uk
Team Verrico - www.teamverrico.org
VICTA - www.victa.org.uk
York Special Care Baby Unit Support Group - www.supportscbuyork.co.uk

To find out which charity your local team is supporting, and to get involved, visit our Local Teams page and find your area.

If you’re taking part, we’d love for you to send your photos to our Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram.

Related Pages