Skip to main content
 

Charity Pyjama Week Raises £40,000

Our Charity Pyjama Week swimmers managed to raise a fantastic £40,000, with the money still coming in!

The event took place from 15th - 21st October and each Puddle Ducks team chose a charity close to their hearts, many of which were voted for by their customers. There were 38 fantastic causes throughout the UK that the swimmers were raising money for (listed below) by collecting sponsorship and holding raffles.

We hold three Pyjama Weeks through the year and as well as being great fun, they teach important life-saving skills. Most accidents will happen while you’re fully clothed, so wearing pyjamas gives a great indication of what this feels like. It helps you realise that you will feel heavier but will still be able to do the important life-saving manoeuvres like kicking to the surface and reaching for the side.

Thank you to everybody who donated this year and huge congratulations to all of our little fundraisers for collecting so much money.

A Sibling's Wish: The Harvey Hext Trust - www.asiblingswish.com
The Maypole Project - www.themaypoleproject.co.uk
Child Bereavement UK - childbereavementuk.org
Home Start Wirral - homestartwirral.co.uk
Rainbow Trust - rainbowtrust.org.uk
Firefly - www.firefly-support.co.uk
Poole Hospital Charity with proceeds going to Dorset Cancer Centre - www.poolehospitalcharity.co.uk
Sands Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Charitywww.sands.org.uk
St George’s Hospital Children’s Appeal - www.stgeorgeshospitalcharity.org.uk/current-appeals/children
Sue Ryder Leckhampton Court Hospice - www.sueryder.org/how-we-can-help/leckhampton-court-hospice
Ollie's Army - olliesarmy.co.uk
Chestnut Tree House Hospice - www.chestnut-tree-house.org.uk
Alder Hey Children's Hospital - alderhey.nhs.uk
Little Liam’s Trust - www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/love4liam
Ronald McDonald House at Alder Hey - www.rmhc.org.uk/our-houses/alder-hey
The Fertility Foundation - fertilityfoundation.org
Maggie's Centres - www.maggiescentres.org
Little Buds Fund at Darent Valley Hospital - www.dvh.nhs.uk/about-us/fundraising/little-buds-appeal
Rainbows Hospice - www.rainbows.co.uk
Bluebell Wood Children's Hospice - www.bluebellwood.org
Nottingham Neonatal Unit - www.nuh.nhs.uk/specialist-services-neonatal
Oxford Hospitals Charity - www.ouh.nhs.uk/charity
Alfie’s Gang - www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/Alfies-Gang
Noah's Ark Children's Hospital - noahsarkcharity.org
Neonatal Unit at Ipswich Hospital - www.ipswichhospital.nhs.uk/a-zofservices/wards/framlingham-ward-neonatal-unit.htm
The Shelley Centre for Therapeutic Riding - www.shelleyrda.com
First Touch - www.first-touch.org.uk
Sickness Support (Hyperemesis) UK - www.pregnancysicknesssupport.org.uk
Mummy’s Star - www.mummysstar.org
4Louis - 4louis.co.uk
Tiny Hearts Appeal Barnsley - www.barnsleyhospitalcharity.co.uk/tiny-hearts
Little Troopers - www.littletroopers.net
Lady Zia Wernher School - www.ladyziawernherschool.com
Clic Sargent - beta.clicsargent.org.uk
Calderdale Neonatal Unit - www.cht.nhs.uk/services/clinical-services/neonatal-unit
Birmingham Children's Hospital - bwc.nhs.uk
Alzheimer's Society - www.alzheimers.org.uk
Abbie's Fund - www.abbiesfund.co.uk

Related Pages