Skip to main content
 

Charity Pyjama Week Raises £41,102

Our Charity Pyjama Week swimmers managed to raise a fantastic £41,102.22, with the money still coming in!

The event took place from 16th - 22nd October and each Puddle Ducks team chose a charity close to their hearts, many of which were voted for by their customers. There were 38 fantastic causes throughout the UK that the swimmers were raising money for (listed below) by collecting sponsorship and holding raffles.

We hold three Pyjama Weeks through the year and as well as being great fun, they teach important life-saving skills. Most accidents will happen while you’re fully clothed, so wearing pyjamas gives a great indication of what this feels like. It helps you realise that you will feel heavier but will still be able to do the important life-saving manoeuvres like kicking to the surface and reaching for the side.

Thank you to everybody who donated this year and huge congratulations to all of our little fundraisers for collecting so much money.

Abbie's Army - www.abbiesarmy.co.uk
Abbie's Fund - www.abbiesfund.co.uk
Alder Hey Children's Charity - www.alderheycharity.org
Alfie's Gang - www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/AlfiesGang3​
Blackpool & Preston SANDS - blackpoolprestonsands.wordpress.com
Bloodwise - www.bloodwise.org.uk
Bluebell Wood Children's Hospice - www.bluebellwood.org
Chestnut Tree House Hospice - www.chestnut-tree-house.org.uk
CLIC Sargent - www.clicsargent.org.uk
CSSEF - www.cssef.org.uk
Deaf Direct - www.deafdirect.org.uk
The Ectopic Pregnancy Trust - www.ectopic.org.uk
Heel and Toe - www.heelandtoe.org.uk
Helping Hands for North Tees Neonatal Unit - www.justgiving.com/northteesandhartlepoolnhsfoundation
Home-Start Sutton - www.homestartsutton.org.uk
Ivy House School - www.ivyhouse.derby.sch.uk
Julia's House - www.juliashouse.org
Kent MS Therapy Centre - www.kentmstc.org.uk
Kids Love Clothes - www.kidsloveclothes.co.uk
The Maypole Project - www.themaypoleproject.co.uk
Menphys - www.menphys.org.uk
Molly Olly's Wishes - www.mollyolly.co.uk
Mosaic - www.mosaicfamilysupport.org.uk
MS Research - www.ms-research.org.uk
Mummy’s Star - www.mummysstar.org
National Star College - www.nationalstar.org
Nell's Garden of Memories - goo.gl/xGy1Za
Neonatal Unit - Ipswich Hospital - bit.ly/2kD5rZo
Noah's Ark Children's Hospital - www.noahsarkcharity.org
The Northwest Human Milk Bank - www.northwesthmb.org.uk
Nottingham Neonatal Unit - bit.ly/2i1HRol
The Rainbow Dream Charity - www.therainbowdreamcharity.com
Rainbows Hospice - www.rainbows.co.uk
Royal Manchester Children's Hospital - www.rmchcharity.org.uk
Sebastian's Story - goo.gl/uoBGiy
Seven Springs Leonard Cheshire - bit.ly/2y7KbR4
SSNAP - www.ssnap.org.uk
St Albans & District Bereavement Network - www.sabn.org.uk
Team Verrico - www.teamverrico.org
VICTA - www.victa.org.uk
York Special Care Baby Unit Support Group - www.supportscbuyork.co.uk

Related Pages