Skip to main content
 

More than £300,000 raised for charity!

Our Charity Pyjama Week swimmers have raised more than £300k over the last 7 years!

This year's event took place from 14th - 20th October and each Puddle Ducks team chose a charity close to their hearts, many of which were voted for by their customers, and the total they raised was an amazing £50,000! There were 37 fantastic causes throughout the UK that the swimmers were raising money for (listed below) by collecting sponsorship and holding raffles.

We started raising money for charity by doing a swimming lesson in pyjamas back in 2012, and in that time, we have now raised £302,680 for charities up and down the country!

We hold three Pyjama Weeks through the year and as well as being great fun, they teach important life-saving skills. Most accidents will happen while you’re fully clothed, so wearing pyjamas gives a great indication of what this feels like. It helps you realise that you will feel heavier but will still be able to do the important life-saving manoeuvres like kicking to the surface and reaching for the side.

Thank you to everybody who donated this year and huge congratulations to all of our little fundraisers for collecting so much money.

Be Free Young Carers - befreeyc.org.uk
Bliss - www.bliss.org.uk
British Heart Foundation - www.bhf.org.uk
Candlelighters - www.candlelighters.org.uk
Captain Chaos Challenges - bit.ly/30QywQU
Chestnut Tree House Hospice - www.chestnut-tree-house.org.uk
Children's Adventure Farm Trust (CAFT) - caft.co.uk
Children's Heart Surgery Fund - www.chsf.org.uk
Demelza Hospice Care for Children - www.demelza.org.uk
DKMS - www.dkms.org.uk
Friends of the Baby Unit Derby - www.fobuderby.co.uk
Gympanzees - www.gympanzees.org
Isabelle Molloy - bit.ly/2MuuloS
Jack and Emerson - bit.ly/2Mri9ou
Kent Search and Rescue - www.ksar.co.uk
Leo's Charity - bit.ly/30YbKXp
Lincs and Notts Air Ambulance - www.ambucopter.org.uk
Lollipop Fund at Darent Valley Hospital - www.valleyhospitalcharity.org.uk/appeal/lollipop-fund
Lucy Air Ambulance - www.lucyaac.org.uk
Lucy's Mission - bit.ly/35guODn
Making Dreams Come True for Khiannah - bit.ly/30YbKXp
Meningitis Now - www.meningitisnow.org
Naomi House & Jacksplace Hospice - www.naomihouse.org.uk
Neonatal Unit at Ipswich Hospital - www.esneft.nhs.uk/service/childrens-services/childrens-health-neonatal-unit
Noah's Ark Children's Hospital Charity - noahsarkcharity.org
Oxford John Radcliffe Hospital, Children's Unit - www.ouh.nhs.uk/children
Rainbows - www.rainbows.co.uk
RDA at the Shelley Centre
- shelleyrda.com
Scoo-B-Doo - www.scoo-b-doo.info
Tam O’Shanter Urban Farm - tamoshanterfarm.org.uk
The Children's Heart Surgery Fund - www.chsf.org.uk
The Christie - www.christie.nhs.uk
The Emily Harris Foundation - www.emilyharrisfoundation.org
The Rainbow Centre - www.rainbowcentre.org
The Rainbow Trust Children’s Charity - rainbowtrust.org.uk
Yorkshire Air Ambulance - www.yorkshireairambulance.org.uk
Zephyrs - www.nottinghamhospitalscharity.org.uk/appeals/zephyrs-nottingham-appeal

Related Pages