Skip to main content
 

Charity Pyjama Week Raises £50,670

The swimmers at our Charity Pyjama Week this year managed to raise a whopping £50,670.66, with the money still coming in

The event took place from 7th until 13th November and each Puddle Ducks team chose a charity close to their hearts, many of which were voted for by their customers. There were 38 fantastic causes throughout the UK that the swimmers were raising money for (listed below) by collecting sponsorship and holding raffles, with two children; Savannah Rooney and Theo Errington who both swim in Tees Valley, managing to get over £1,000 each!

We hold three Pyjama Weeks through the year and as well as being great fun, they teach important life-saving skills. Most accidents will happen while you’re fully clothed, so wearing pyjamas gives a great indication of what this feels like. It helps you realise that you will feel heavier but will still be able to do the important life-saving manoeuvres like kicking to the surface and reaching for the side.

Thank you to everybody who donated this year and huge congratulations to all of our little fundraisers for collecting so much money.

Baby Beat Appeal - www.babybeat.co.uk
BIBS Babies in Buscot Support - www.bibs.org.uk
Bliss - www.bliss.org.uk
Bluebell Wood Hospice - www.bluebellwood.org
Bowles - www.bowles.ac
Bradley Lowery's Fight Against Neuroblastoma - bradleylowerysfight.org.uk
Chestnut Tree House - www.chestnut-tree-house.org.uk
Children in Need - www.bbc.co.uk/pudsey
Cots for Tots - www.cotsfortots.org.uk
Friends of the Baby Unit Derby - www.fobuderby.com
The Good Will Cause - thegoodwillcause.muchloved.com
Grace Kelly Ladybird Trust - www.gracekellyladybird.co.uk
Ickle Pickles - www.icklepickles.org
Lincolnshire Downs Syndrome Support Group - www.lincsdownsyndrome.org.uk
Little Hearts Matter - www.lhm.org.uk
The Lullaby Trust - www.lullabytrust.org.uk
Menphys - www.menphys.org.uk
Neonatal Unit at Ipswich Hospital - www.ipswichhospital.nhs.uk/getinvolved/supporting-our-charity.htm
Northern Lights Children's Charity - www.northernlightscharity.org.uk
Nottingham University Hospitals NICU - www.nuh.nhs.uk/our-services/services/maternity/after-your-baby-is-born/neonatal-intensive-care-unit
Pilgrims Hospices - www.pilgrimshospices.org
Portsmouth Hospitals Charity - www.porthosp.nhs.uk/get-involved/fundraising/nicu.htm
R Charity - www.rlbuht.nhs.uk/Fundraising/Pages/New%20Royal%20Appeal.aspx
Rainbows Children’s Hospice - www.rainbows.co.uk
Reach - reach.org.uk
Reuben's Retreat - www.reubensretreat.org
Royal Marsden Children's Unit - www.royalmarsden.nhs.uk/our-consultants-units-and-wards/clinical-units/children-and-young-peoples-unit
Ruby's Fund - www.rubysfund.co.uk
Sands - www.uk-sands.org
Scoo-B-Doo - www.scoo-b-doo.info
Sheffield Children's Hospital - www.sheffieldchildrens.nhs.uk
Shine - www.shinecharity.org.uk
Special Stars Foundation - www.heyspecialstars.co.uk
Stanley's Hydro House - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/StanleysHydroHouse
Tiny Lives - www.tinylives.org.uk
Visyon - www.visyon.org.uk
Wakefield and District Down’s Syndrome Support Group - downsyndrome-wakefield.net

Tags